Technologically Impaired

July 17, 2009 at 2:01 pm (Facebook, Fun(ny)) (, , )

I have never been caught up in any sort of illusion that I’m excellent at with working with computers, cameras, or anything technology related. It has come to my attention, however, that saying I’m “not great with technology” is quite an understatement. Ok, I can take that. I go to a liberal arts college for a reason.

Nonetheless, I recently (within the past few months) decided to intensify my efforts in becoming less “technologically impaired.”

Not that I plan to be any sort of computer expert. That will never happen for me. I’m just choosing to no longer be the person who doesn’t know that OS stands for operating system, because I feel like that term is pretty close to common knowledge for most people.

4595_1138152330018_1113660359_30747768_1083461_n

Lesson 1: Apparently there is a setting on cameras, called extended exposure, where the camera basically takes a ton of pictures really fast over a period of time (8 seconds, I believe, in the picture above). I wrote my name in the air with a flashlight, and the camera caught it. It was really cool.

Lesson 2: Learning how to download and install stuff on my computer. Ridiculous, I know, but I have to start somewhere!

1 Comment

  1. jackiereedy said,

    So cool Ashley! Love the blog and your amazingly cool picture.

    I believe this is a wonderful “1st Post” if I do say so myself :-D!

Leave a Reply

